What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

I Cheated-Received my Panel from Aerotronics Recently

Gary Baker

Well Known Member
I've been a lurker for the past year and have been greatly impressed by the knowledge and willingness to pass on info to others. I've been building a -6 on and off, mostly off, for the past twelve years, but am back into working on it. I contracted with Aerotronics in Billings, MT, last fall to build my panel, based upon the recommendation of another builder. I received the panel last month and now can't wait to get it installed. Here's a photo of it:

I've got nothing but kudos for Aerotronics. They were very helpful from the start of the process to checking up on ensuring that there were no problems with delivery.

For those interested, here's the link to some close-ups of the panel, as well as photos of my rotating fuselage stand, that I copied from other iterations seen on this forum. http://picasaweb.google.com/bakerfamilyenator

Gary Baker
Medina, OH
RV-6 Fuselage

Ditto

Gary,
Ditto for Aerotronics. I sincerely hope you get your plane flying and enjoy your dash goodies. It has been a dream for me and now I'm living the dream! I personally worked with Jason Smith whom knows his radio's. Keep at it, it's worth it!!
Kenny Gene

Congratulations...

..on the panel. Must be exciting. You need to come over to richfield and check out my -7, or invite me over to see your -6 :D

Looks good!

Gary, looks good. I have something for you - as thanks for the nibbler - which, btw, I used that day to cut out the main gear holes in the bottome fuse.

Build on!

Rick 90432