What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

G3X ACE Checklist Editor

marcalex

Hi friends,

I’m looking for a few beta testers for a G3X Checklist editor that I’ve been building. It’s a complement to Garmin’s offering, but this one works on an iPad or Mac. You’ll not only be testing the app, but also improving on the default checklist that it'll come with. Interested? Reply here or DM me with your email address. Teaser photo included, thanks!

Answering questions from a similar thread: It doesn’t run on Windows (there’s already a solution for that), and it's not a browser app because that skillset is not in my wheelhouse.

And PS - If you think this app is pretty slick, I’m a contract developer looking for work. Most definitely DM me.

Ace Editor.png

I’m in on a checklist like this proposes. I have two G3 X touches in my Bristell and would love to be a beta tester. I also use not only my iPhone 15 Pro but a iPad mini if necessary.

The first round of beta testers offered some good input, and I'm now looking for a few additional beta testers before deploying to the App Store. This is an easy to use Checklist Editor for the G3X that runs on the Mac (macOS 14 Sonoma) or an iPad (iPad OS 17.X). Just DM me with your email address and I'll shoot you details on the app. TIA.

Hello all ... I took a little hiatus from VAF to get some personal stuff in order (mission accomplished), and just compiled a release candidate for some final testing. I'm just waiting for Apple to approve today's build (might take a few hours or an overnight). If you don't already have an older beta version and haven't seen a PM from me today, PM me with your name and email address, and I'll include you with the beta.