I am shooting two stage automotive urathane on my interior. Naturally, I need to touch up a few spots.

I’d compromise some quality for ease of cleaning. I’m not opposed to harbor freight and the like.

What do you guys use?

I've been using this HF touch-up gun for many, many years and never had a problem with it.

Detail Paint Sprayer Gun - Pattern and Fluid Control Handheld Sprayer w/ 8-ounce Anti-Drip Canister (Campbell Hausfeld DH550000AV)​

I have a CHEAP Harbor Freight HVLP spray gun that works great for the painting that I do. I subscribe to the YouTube Channel Paint Society and have gotten a lot of good tips and product recommendations from Brian. I have recently purchased a 3M starter system that Brian recommended. That starter system also needs the correct adaptor for your spray gun. A few months back, Brian had a low cost but what he thought was good for an amateur painter Low Volume Low Pressure spray gun. It has been on my wish list but I have not purchased or tried it yet. I have switched to a lot of the same products that Brian uses on his channel for paint prep.

Last edited:
I have a Badger 250-4 that I occasionally use for small jobs. Uses much less paint/overspray/air compared to a automotive gun.

I have two touch up guns from Devilbiss. One I’ve had since new and the other I got off of ebay for cheap. A big plus for jobs that could be in a tight space is 3m pps cups. They don’t leak and you can spray with the gun at any angle.

I have two touch up guns from Devilbiss. One I’ve had since new and the other I got off of ebay for cheap. A big plus for jobs that could be in a tight space is 3m pps cups. They don’t leak and you can spray with the gun at any angle.
You should pay attention to what Bandera says. He paints airplanes full time & has done more RV’s than you can count …

HFS

HF has a cheap touch-up gun for around $15 or so. It's pretty good, spraying Stewart's EcoPoxy, anyway. Used it for the interior of my RV-3B project.

This one.

Dave