What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Formation flying RV's near Peachtree City, Georgia

donaziza

Well Known Member
Hi Guys, I had to miss the formation clinic put on by Team Aerodynamix at KVUJ in N. Carolina this past weekend. ( My wife had to go in for a surgical shot procedure---they promised she'd be fine, so I could go to KVUJ, but she was anything but fine.) Anyway, I just heard tonight that there's something like 39 RV's down at KFFC, and that a lot of you went up by Ron Schreck & Kahuna for the formation clinic. I always thought formation flying was like riding a bike. Boy, Was I wrong!!! (I've got former Navy T 28 formation flying experience, but that was back when dinosaurs roamed the Earth, ie I'm a newbie.)

Would maybe, pretty please any of you guys take me up in your back seat and show me the ropes flying off lead's wing? Sure appreciate it. (I've got an RV 8)

(Just send an email if a y'all can):)

Question on Formation flying in N.C. ?

Hi Guys, I had to miss the formation clinic put on by Team Aerodynamix at KVUJ in N. Carolina this past weekend. ( My wife had to go in for a surgical shot procedure---they promised she'd be fine, so I could go to KVUJ, but she was anything but fine.) Anyway, I just heard tonight that there's something like 39 RV's down at KFFC, and that a lot of you went up by Ron Schreck & Kahuna for the formation clinic. I always thought formation flying was like riding a bike. Boy, Was I wrong!!! (I've got former Navy T 28 formation flying experience, but that was back when dinosaurs roamed the Earth, ie I'm a newbie.)

Would maybe, pretty please any of you guys take me up in your back seat and show me the ropes flying off lead's wing? Sure appreciate it. (I've got an RV 8)

(Just send an email if a y'all can):)

Hi, guys. I ran across this post and thought it may be worth asking.