What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Hangarage needed around Tampa

Jab

Well Known Member
Patron
Hi all

I am new to the RV scene having only flown a 6A a few times but I have just purchased an RV4 and I am looking for hangarage either at Tampa Executive or Plant City. I will need to do a lot of work on the aircraft so I assume a T hangar would be best but if there is anyone looking to share a hangar I would be grateful to know about it. Any alternatives or suggestions would be welcome too.

Looking forward to meeting some fellow RV'ers sometime.

Gary

Hi Gary, I am based at Zephyrhills, about 20 minutes north of Tampa Exec. A good number of RVs and a very friendly airport with cheap fuel. I considered Tampa exec as it is closer to home but was turned off by higher fuel prices, and no self serve fuel. Depending on your location may be worth considering.

Chris

ZPH Zephyrhills

Hi all

I am new to the RV scene having only flown a 6A a few times but I have just purchased an RV4 and I am looking for hangarage either at Tampa Executive or Plant City. I will need to do a lot of work on the aircraft so I assume a T hangar would be best but if there is anyone looking to share a hangar I would be grateful to know about it. Any alternatives or suggestions would be welcome too.

Looking forward to meeting some fellow RV'ers sometime.

Gary

As stated earlier there are a lot of RV's based at ZPH with the advantage of cheap fuel and more importantly, the fact you can work on your airplane in the hangar. Check with both PCM and VDF about that. Not sure to what extent they'll allow you to work on your RV. It may be disappointing.

Thank you all for the welcome and for your suggestions. I may come up to Zephyrhills this week to look around. This is exactly the kind of information I need so I appreciate you taking the time to write it down. Have a great week.

Gary