What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Motorcycles? I see a pattern!

Aviator

Well Known Member
Hi folks, you know, when I check all the photos of builders, one thing stands out. I see a lot of builders with a motorcycle parked somewhere.
Care to share what your ride is/ maybe some pics of them.
I think there is a pattern. The rush factor. :)
To start, I have a Suz Bandit 1200, fully opened.
b12Close1.JPG

Too Many

I started riding at 6 years old. Here is the order. Honda 70, Kaw 175, HondaCSR 250r, Kaw ZX7, Kaw ZX9 finished with a Harley Fat boy.
THe ZX7 ended my riding career. High sided racing and got a foot peg through the calf when it finially caught me and landed right on top of me! OUCH!!! One week in the hospital. Sold all of them. Done

Guilty as charged!

My current ride is a 2004 Ducati Monster S4R that I keep telling my wife is for sale. I guess I should tell someone other than her if I actually intend on selling it...

aaa.sized.jpg

I've wanted to fly just about as long as I've wanted a motorcycle, too bad I can't afford to keep the bike while building.

--Ken

Bikes

Tony, was just reading about this guy going off on you at a time when you needed encouragement and help. I apologize. No I am not him. Hope you are well now.
Well, I have had those nasty incidents where mother nature and I had to come too close for comfort. I have had my face stitched up good, my arms straightened out, blood drawn from my knees, etc. But that never took me away from "flying on 2 wheels".
Amazing how many builders have bikes. :cool:

I have been riding on and off for over 35 years. My current ride is a Harley FXD Super Glide, gonna sell it for more airplane parts down the road if I run out of money....

>>I guess I should tell someone other than her if I actually intend on selling it...<<
Sweet!!!!
You are right, just tell her. Its not your fault that nobody wants a "Duc"
:)

REX Nut