What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Preview Plans

Until all of the kits are available for sale, there will not be a complete set of plans available (they are finalized as each kit section is released).

I see thank you.

I would be a first time builder and I was hoping to get some of the information that would normally be contained in the preview plans such as "explaining tools, workshop practice, plans reading, etc. are provided ONLY in the Preview Plans Set".

What can I do for a good substitute?

I see thank you.

I would be a first time builder and I was hoping to get some of the information that would normally be contained in the preview plans such as "explaining tools, workshop practice, plans reading, etc. are provided ONLY in the Preview Plans Set".

I am a first time builder also, my wing plans included Section 5 which covers the stuff you are interested. You may consider calling Vans to see if they will email you Section 5 only.

Hi,
I am waiting patiently for RV-14 kit to come out too, but meanwhile I got preview plans for RV - 7. They gave me good insight on what to expect. So if you are anxious about starting on the project I would recommend getting one of those!

Hi,
I am waiting patiently for RV-14 kit to come out too, but meanwhile I got preview plans for RV - 7. They gave me good insight on what to expect. So if you are anxious about starting on the project I would recommend getting one of those!

I thought about that too.

Hi Group,

Has Van's let on when the rest of the kit might be available? Also, any idea on quickbuild kits?

I'm trying to gauge how quickly I might be able to have an RV14 flying. Any ideas?

Also, I was wondering if I should be looking or subscribing anywhere to receive this kind of information directly from Vans?

Thanks.

This is the best place for info and updates.