What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Engine Install

Foam-the-runway

Hello...I'm new to the experimental/building world but have been a licensed pilot and GA owner for a while. I'm interested in starting a RV-8 build. I don't forsee any major problems in tackling the frame work, wiring or avionics install. I'm having prebuild anxiety when it comes to the engine install though. I know how an engine works and do limited work on my own vehicles and owner/operator maintenance on my plane.
Does the Vans documentation walk you thru an engine install. I anticipate I will be putting out a SOS to the local EAA chapter from time to time and you guys. Thanks in advance to any advice given.

Welcome aboar)

The official welcoming committee will be along shortly

(Always fun when chance to go first arises)

Not to worry,.... by the time rolls around to work the engine,... you will have plenty of experience trying this and that and looking through the prior posts on the subject. If you are still stumped,...just have to ask the brain trust,....

What Mr. Goodloe said. You'll have plenty of time to worry about the details. We all do it somehow. The important thing is to just get started.

Welcome to VAF (beat Mike!).