VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

- POSTING RULES
- Donate yearly (please).
- Advertise in here!

- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

  #1  
Old 07-25-2017, 01:45 AM
mark manda's Avatar
mark manda mark manda is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bakersfield ,Calyfornia
Posts: 916
Default How do I get out of set ? EIS

Hi,

I haven't been flying much, can't remember much. I can't get back to normal view after pressing two buttons and raising my fuel levels manually. On my GRT

Thanks for any input.

Mark

Last edited by mark manda : 07-25-2017 at 01:47 AM. Reason: Grand Rapids equipment
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-25-2017, 04:45 AM
h&jeuropa h&jeuropa is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 255
Default

Press and hold the right button until the unit cycles through and the initial screen displays.

Funny, I had to look it up again this Spring. Must be old age!

Jim Butcher
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-25-2017, 07:53 AM
mark manda's Avatar
mark manda mark manda is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bakersfield ,Calyfornia
Posts: 916
Default

Thanks Jim-- I was holding different combinations down. And starting to change settings.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-25-2017, 08:30 AM
mark manda's Avatar
mark manda mark manda is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bakersfield ,Calyfornia
Posts: 916
Default

I went and donated too. Time flies
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-25-2017, 09:13 AM
Lars Lars is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Davis, CA
Posts: 1,138
Default

If all you are doing is wanting to change the fuel level after filling the tanks, press and hold the right and left button simultaneously. That will take you to the fuel level page. Across the bottom you'll then see Up, Down and Next. Use the up/down buttons to set the fuel level to where you want it to be, then press Next and you'll return to your home page.
__________________
Lars Pedersen
Davis, CA
RV-7 Flying as of June 24, 2012
880+ hours as of December 1, 2019. Where did the time go?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-28-2020, 01:22 AM
mark manda's Avatar
mark manda mark manda is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bakersfield ,Calyfornia
Posts: 916
Default

Thanks Lars? I?ll do that? I thought I could hold down a certain combo and they would default to my full numbers.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-28-2020, 02:28 AM
lostinsuisse lostinsuisse is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Corseaux, Vaud, Switzerland
Posts: 4
Default To set the EIS fuel to your full setting

From page 6 of the Rev P EIS manual, section 3.2:

2. If the instrument includes the fuel flow option, review or update the fuel quantity setting as necessary. (Pressing the outer two buttons of the EIS will bring up the fuel quantity set page. While on this page, pressing the "UP" and "DOWN" (left and center buttons) will set the fuel quantity to whatever you have entered on the "MAX Fuel" setting on the configuration set pages.)

So press the outer two buttons then the left and center buttons and your fuel is set to your full setting. I think you will need to press another button to return to the default screen, but I've forgotten that bit.

-jim
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-28-2020, 10:56 PM
mark manda's Avatar
mark manda mark manda is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bakersfield ,Calyfornia
Posts: 916
Default

Thanks Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:38 AM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.